Updates!


– I am listening to “Azeemushshaan Shahenshah” from “Jodhaa Akbar” at 5 am in the morning, and I’ve killed the night doing absolutely nothing, while the other half sleeps peacefully besides me. Am I weird?

– That song is not on repeat, but that’s all I have listened to in the past hour. I am always on the fence πŸ˜›

– I have to attend a little get-together/birthday bash in a bohemian (and popular) bar in the evening. I don’t drink, but I eat. Though I am not sure if the someone is coughing up for the drinks, I am not planning to pay for Calamari (that’s all I can eat) 😦

– I am craving for the nachos they serve at Brewerkz. This place again is a bar, and that’s how I pass time at bars!

– I like the redesigned admin portion of WordPress, it looks sweet and stylish and very laid back. I’ll have to play around though.

– I think Internet Explorer 8 just might be a good piece of software afterall, but in my geeky zeal I updated my beta version (installed previously) to the Release Candidate they just pushed. I shouldn’t have. Now the trackpad scroll wheel emulation works erratically most of the time, and the text cursor/caret positioning is just weird, being almost half a letter away from where it should be!

– I am downloading the beta version of Windows 7, though my harddisk is almost filled up to the brim. I’ll run it on a virtual machine anyway and it needs 16GB of free space, which is haaaaaaaard to get in my harddisk. I think I’ll have to say bye-bye to some cherished movies 😦

– I am enjoying every moment of being a hubby. Though its more like we’re friends. I think the reality hasn’t settled in yet, it would soon though as a trip to Pakiland is due!

– I am eating home-made food these days (anything cooked at home qualifies as home-made, right?), and that too almost three times a day. As a result I am gaining flesh on my sides. She says they are love handles anyway, so it doesn’t matter. I think it does!

– I am thinking of working on an idea. Any idea. Do you have one?

– I think I should go to sleep. I don’t want to be slacking off at work and dozing off in the lecture, and it almost seems like Shahenshah sahab is pounding away in my head! πŸ˜›

Oh and how I love my chotuuu!!!

11 Responses

  1. oye put the calamari and nachos on the tab of any very drunk guy, uss ko aik bite khila ker kehna keh he’s the one who ordered and hence should pay :p
    the karachi trip sounds wayyyyyyyyyyyy interesting

  2. seems mayya had been paying for nachos.

  3. Well I didn’t eat anything. The problem was that this was a very laidback coffee-club kinda bar where everybody drinks but never there is anyone who drinks too much 😦

    And like everyone kinda knew everyone (in the group) and it just so happens in these kinda gatherings that if you order things like calamari or fries people would sure share with you, but wouldn’t share the tab.

    I ate on the way there… yummy spring chicken πŸ˜›

  4. iss maamlay mey i’m lucky, here NO ONE shares food. I mean they’ll say something like, wow that looks good. Pehlay I used to offer like a good hospitable person and they were taken aback. Then I learnt keh idher koi sharing waghaira ka chakkar hi nahi hai. Bill 0.00001 cents tak divide hota hai, including the tax and tip and people sometimes spend a lot of tiem figuring who ate what and drank what. Heck now cell phones have this feature to help figure our your restaurant bill share

  5. Haha this party was mostly desi people, warna yahan bhi yehi scene hai.

  6. Assalaamualekum yousuf

    first and foremost…many congratulations…i am very happy for you

    secondly i owe you an apology … i am sorry…
    please find it in your heart to forgive me one day…

    God bless you and your family
    Take care

  7. hello
    Please provie me with your email id…need to know a few things that are important

  8. It’s great to see good information being shared and also to see fresh, creative ideas that have never been done before.

  9. Pakistan Free Classified website.You can post free classified ad with out registration on LMF and buy and sale everything through LMF. LMF provides online classified jobs , as well as newspaper Jobs
    http://www.lmf.com.pk

  10. I live in the Victory neighborhood in North Minneapolis and could use this wordpress name on our site. Please consider contacting me so we can use victory.wordpress.com for our community homepage. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/estradacortez41471081845

Leave a comment