I am not dead, no, I am not…


Hmmm so that may have become a sensational title of the post, but at 4am in the night when you’re really pissed off at your assignment that is not getting completed and you just feel like killing time somewhere else (sleep is out of the question dude!), that’s what props up usually to revive an old blog that might be dying a slow death (and might not).

So that’s the reason the title is there. Not anything “item” going on. Really.

The reason why this blog has been lying dormant for a period now has somewhat got to do with me being busy (a bit) and with nothing really having to share. I have almost quit blog-hopping too. I feel that there is no originality in the new crop of blogs that’s coming in, people are just hopping on the band-wagon so that they can boast of a blog that they supposedly write. And what they write is literally trash.

Like they just pretend to be someone they are not, and that brings us full circle to why I am not updating my blog regularly. Short and sweet: I feel disgusted.

I’ll be content with the few blogs I am an avid reader of, who still have some originality left. You guys know who you are. Whereever I am, sooner or later I’ll come back to read up on your lives 🙂

So that outburst makes me feel a little better. Guess I switched the direction of the guns, but nevermind. And hey, I put up a cute little Singapore flag beside the Pakistan flag right up there. You know, the second column, top? At least you guys wouldn’t forget the Singapore flag now. And that makes a bold statement: I am content with Singapore!

That ends a boatload of crap that was in my system. Sorry I couldn’t find any sweeter words for that. In fact, I can’t remember the word for “sweeter words”, it’s right there on the tip of my tongue, but I can’t force it out… I forgot my thesaurus at home!

4 Responses

  1. You sound like holden from catcher in the rye.

  2. Thanks. But to be really honest I just found out from Wikipedia that “Catcher in the Rye” is actually a novel renowned for its “liberal use of profanity and portrayal of sexuality and teenage angst” and that Holden was its main protagonist. That’s all I know. I can imagine how he might’ve sounded like but I am not sure if my post portrays any profanity or sexuality or teenage angst.

    I don’t really feel up to the honour. Really. Thanks anyway, at least I am critically acclaimed 😛

  3. haha Holden thought the whole world was ‘phony’. He hated it when people were fake and he was very bitter. He was a good guy himself though. You have to read catcher in the rye :). Its seriously one of the best books out there.

  4. Yep. I decided last night that this is one book I am adding to my must-read list. It’s become a legacy in its own self.

Leave a Reply

