For a New Day


Today I leave the sanctuary of my home in search of a better future. I leave behind the environment I am so used to, the people I grew up with, the people who taught me to laugh, to hope, to struggle, to never give up. I leave behind the comfort of my own abode, the comfort of getting up when I want, the comfort of consigning everything to hell, to take life as it comes. Today I leave the place that I called home.

Things will never be the same again.

For a few months at least, I’d no longer have a home to return to after a long day, no longer would I have my mother waiting for me on dinner, no longer would I get the dinner to my liking, no longer Mummy would be there to fuss about everything, from my hair to my shoes.

No longer my sis who acted more like an elder sis, no longer the bhabhi who became my confidant. No longer Abbu and brothers who sheltered me, being the youngest one. No longer the cute kids that I so adore, and who have become a major part of my life, no longer the bhaiyya/bhabhi who gave us those cute kids and did so much for us.

No longer would I be able to come home and fight with 9j, to shout, to scare, to laugh, to share, to bully, to pamper her. No longer would we have those crazy shopping sprees, and those crazy eating binges. No longer would I have those late night calls, no longer would anyone be able to wake me up on time.

No longer would this guy remain the same…

I love all of you, and I’ll miss you guys terribly. Thanks to all who have done everything to me, and forgive me for any thing that I erred in. I promise that this will soon pass, and I’ll be back.

Wish me luck.

7 Responses

  1. I needed to read this. The struggles of life are not easy. May God richly bless and continue you on your venture. Keep your head up.

  2. awwww…been there done that!
    one survival rule, S-K-Y-P-E

  3. Tameeka: Thanks for the wishes. I would, sure.

    Maria: It’s been crap. I didn’t bring my headphone n mic, now i’ll have to buy it from here :S

  4. U ll be fine … dont worry *hugs*

  5. Awwwww JonyBrother!!! Sorry dude I visited Kuala Lumpur on CNY but forgot that u exist there too :p Maybe next time ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. id never read this. i kept wondering form ur status msgs on facebook when this happened.

    the next post shows you’re doing well. hang in there. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Awww. hehe. I mean its okay. At least you knew that something is underway ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

