Blogger Import Update


So all of you who have been whimpering about WordPress not being able to import Blogger Beta posts and comments can finally heave a sigh of relief. WordPress has released its 4th version of Blogger importer, and it works without a flinch πŸ˜‰

Maybe I am a little late in reporting it but I had tried it earlier. Woh to satyanas ho mere dsl ka ke I cannot access WP normally. Otherwise, the import process would be perfectly fine.

Just in case you’re one of those who get scolded every time they try to fix something, here is the full update: http://wordpress.com/blog/2007/02/06/new-blogger-importer/

Oh, and it will be included in the next core release of WP. So those who had moved to their own domains, cross your fingers till then!

6 Responses

  1. Salam. I know what that’s like man – I had to move my brothers posts from Blogger Beta!

    BTW, what DSL are you using?

  2. i cant access wordpress!! 😦 im blog jumping.. πŸ˜€

  3. Yay…i m vtunneling :p

    but now how do i put this blog into RSS aggregator?

    And when i moved to WP i searched and found a plugin

  4. mere bhi dsl ka satyanas ho. yeh connect communication hi hoga I am damn sure. proxy se jana parta hai. bangs his head on the floor.

  5. Kaafi jaga pe yeh problem hai. Worldcall works fine though, and CyberXtreme pe bhi koi problem nahin hai. So basically this is a problem that affects a few of the connections.

    JonyDada: If you can access this page without a proxy, click on the little RSS icon in the address bar. That would give you the RSS feed address (i presume). Waisay I don’t use those aggregators isliye I don’t know much about them. I feel that they take away the simple joys of visiting a webpage πŸ˜›

  6. yar what was ur comment about? dont tell me i have a security hole 😦 which page r u talking about…. if there is mail me *naraz*

    PS: I was logged in here as uXuf too :bummer:

Leave a Reply

